Fri 24 – Mon 27 May
Various venues in Kelsall, nr. Chester
Concerts, Ceilidhs, Folk Clubs, Workshops,
Sessions,
Singarounds, Displays,
Craft Fair, Children's Events

Day, Evening and Weekend tickets available
07005 977045 or www.chesterfolk.org.uk

Wed 29 May, 1.00pm
St John's Church,Chester
Jill Crossland piano
Retiring collection www.parishofchester.com

Wed 5 June, 1.00pm
St John's Church,Chester
Iwan Owen piano
Retiring collection
www.parishofchester.com

Saturday 8 June, 7.30pm
Chester Cathedral
Monteverdi Vespers of 1610
Tickets £20 and £10 from www.chestercathedral.com/event
www.chesterbachsingers.org.uk or phone 01244 470 890

Wed 12 June, 1.00pm
St John's Church,Chester
Louise Oakham soprano, Christine Apps piano
Retiring collection
www.parishofchester.com

Wed 19 June, 1.00pm
St John's Church,Chester
To be announced
Retiring collection
www.parishofchester.com

Sat 22 June, 12.45pm
Wesley Church Centre, Chester
Philip Rushforth (Chester cathedral)
Retiring collection
01244 379275

Sat 22 Jun 7.30pm at All Saints Church Hoole
Sun 23 Jun 7.30pm at Elton Church Hall, Elton
10th Anniversary Concerts

Vicki Bulgin conductor
All tickets £9 (£7.50 conc.) to include free glass of wine and programme.
All Saints Church tickets: email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 01244 345649
Elton Church Hall tickets: email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 01928 724028
Supporting 4 charities.

Sun 23 June, 7.30pm
St John's Church, Chester
Haydn: Symphony No 103 'Drumroll'
Brahms: Piano Concerto No.2
Tom Hicks piano, Adam Davies conductor
Tickets £12 at the door (£10 Concessions)
www.parishofchester.com

Wed 26 June, 1.00pm
St John's Church,Chester
The Nowatowsky String Quartet
Retiring collection
www.parishofchester.com

Sat 29 June, 7.30pm                  
Chester Cathedral
Hindemith: Symphonic Metamorphosis
Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No1
Prokofiev: Romeo and Juliet
Findlay Spence cello, Marco Bellasi conductor
Tickets £16, £12 and £9 from 01244 500959
www.chesterphilorchestra.co.uk

Sat 29 Jun, 3:30 pm
St Mary’s Church, Eccleston
50th Anniversary Concert
Retiring collection. Tea in the Village Hall
Further details at www.stcecilia.co.uk.

Wed 3 July, 1.00pm
St John's Church,Chester
Fumi Otsuki violin, Sarah Kershaw piano
Retiring collection
www.parishofchester.com

Sat 6 July, 12.45pm
Wesley Church Centre, Chester
Jeremy Heald piano
Retiring collection
01244 379275

Wed 10 July, 1.00pm
St John's Church,Chester
Shenuka Jayasinge piano
Retiring collection
www.parishofchester.com

Wed 17 July, 1.00pm
St John's Church,Chester
Jonathan Richards guitar
Retiring collection
www.parishofchester.com

Sat 20 July, 7.00pm
St.Mary’s Without the Walls, Handbridge
‘A New World’
Adults £5 , Children, U 18s free.
Tickets available on the door or Tel:07739 466117

Sat 20 July, 7.30pm
Chester Cathedral
A Performance of Choral Classics
Andrew Wyatt conductor
Tickets £10 at the door. www.chestercathedral.com

Sun 21 July, 8.00pm
Storyhouse Theatre, Chester
Arvo Pärt: Te Deum, Gorecki: Totus Tuus
Tabakova: Centuries of meditation, Such different paths
Ensemble Deva, Ellie Slorach conductor
Tickets: £24, £10 from Storyhouse Theatre
www.storyhouse.com

Wed 24 July, 1.00pm
St John's Church,Chester
Friedrich Flamme organ
Retiring collection
www.parishofchester.com

Wed 31 July, 1.00pm
St John's Church,Chester

Retiring collection
www.parishofchester.com

Wed 7 Aug, 1.00pm
St John's Church,Chester

Retiring collection
www.parishofchester.com

Wed 14 Aug, 1.00pm
St John's Church,Chester
William Green piano
Retiring collection
www.parishofchester.com

Wed 21 Aug, 1.00pm
St John's Church,Chester
Roger Stephens piano
Retiring collection
www.parishofchester.com

Wed 28 Aug, 1.00pm
St John's Church,Chester
Fayre Play: Early music group
Retiring collection
www.parishofchester.com

Wed 4 Sep, 1.00pm
St John's Church,Chester

Retiring collection
www.parishofchester.com